Return to Headlines

Four Seniors Honored by Governor Kim Reynolds at Iowa Governor Scholar Ceremony

Four members of the Abraham Lincoln and Thomas Jefferson Class of 2021 are being honored at an April 25th ceremony hosted by Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds as part of the Governor’s Scholar Recognition Program. The program recognizes students for consistent academic excellence during their high school careers.  The Iowa Governor’s Scholars are Daniel Fitch and Rolando Martinez Rico from ALHS and Julia Nightser and Cassidy Powell from TJHS.  

Julia Nightser


Rolando Martinez Rico


Cassidy Powell


Daniel Fitch